Skip to content

Monthly Archives: October 2012

Day 19/20 – Xalapa

Oops, i skipped a day… Anyway, yesterday has been quite uneventful, so I can just skip over it (rain, boredom, fixing computers) 🙂 Today, on the other hand, was quite a nice day! I visited Coatepec (famous for the coffee, which I tasted personally and it’s GOOD) and Xico, one the many “pueblos magicos” of […]

Day 18 – Xalapa

Family day 🙂 Desayuno with the father, comida with the mother. Well, I can’t complain about the Mexican hospitality, they are incredibly nice people, I’ve been eating like a pig and having a lot of fun! The evening was even cultural!!!! We went to a festival of modern/experimental dance, with 3 different groups showing off. […]

Day 17 – Xalapa

And here we are again 🙂 Yes, i slacked off a bit lately, but only because I was having too much fun to care about the blog 😛 I arrived yesterday in Xalapa, spent the evening/night around with Dora, his boyfriend, the brother, her girlfriend and random other people (as usual) 🙂 I had the […]

Day 15/16 – Veracruz

Yes, I’m constantly forgetting to update the blog on time 🙂 Anyway, this post is going to be for yesterday AND today, as I’m going to move to Xalapa later today. Yesterday was a nice, sunny day. I spent most of it walking around the city, I visited the Naval Museum, which is mostly a […]

Day 14 – Veracruz

(I know, this was supposed to be posted yesterday… Sorry!). Life is good, quiet and relaxing. I’ve been to the beach, fixed some things in my computer during the hottest hours of the day, I’m meeting people, eating as much as I can, drinking 1 beer per day. I can’t really imagine a better life, […]

Day 13 – Veracruz

Today I started to realize that it’s going to be a really long trip… (yeah, it took me a while) 🙂 I’ve been wandering around Veracruz most of the day, I’m skipping the museums in favor of the real, contemporary life. The city can’t be described as beautiful, but the people living in it  for […]

Day 12 – Veracruz

Yeah, I finally got out of the Monster-City! 😀 I spent the last day walking around the Park of Chapultpec, reading a book and watching people. It’s really a sight! Lots of families, young lovers, sport-fanatics, a bit of everything really… You can go from the really crowded areas to the quiet, almost-alone ones, and […]

Day 10/11 – Ciudad de México

Yes, yesterday i forgot to post 😛 I’m just about ready to move, only need to pack up my stuff, check out, leave the backpack here (for now), spend the day around, come back and catch the bus at midnight. Yesterday night was a blast, I’m really going to miss the nightlife of this city! […]

Day 9 – Ciudad de México

First things first: What did I do/visit/see today? NOTHING! (and I can say it with a BIG smile) 😀 Ok, but I managed my first couchsurfing contact in Veracruz, so I went to the bus station and got a ticket for Sunday night. The trip is going to take 7 hours (instead of the usual […]

Day 8 – Ciudad de México

Today I went back to the usual tourist stuff 😉 I visited the Templo Mayor (and the museum), which was the center of the world for the Mexica culture (which overlaps a lot with the Aztecs). Funny thing is, because the temple was in a specific place, and they couldn’t make a bigger/better one in […]