Skip to content

Monthly Archives: January 2011

Second week…

Second update from Aglou: the courses are going strong, yesterday we spent 2 hours explaining the filesystem structure, file ownership and permissions, normal and super users… In the past week we also explained the basic applications for normal users (word processor, excel-style sheets), the basics of image manipulation on Linux (gimp mostly, difference between raster […]

First week in Aglou

As usual, i promised to keep this blog updated at least once a day… As usual, i didn’t 😉 Anyway, the place is quite nice, just a bit small… I spent two days at the beach, and these were amazing! I don’t really miss my office chair! :P I did the first computer course yesterday, we’re […]

Last days in Italy…

My trip is about to start. I spent the last week collecting all the legal papers (for the laptops),  buying towels (always bring a towel!), and meeting friends and relatives. The backpack is waiting, all my clothes are (almost) clean, and i’m ready 😀