Skip to content

Day 12 – Veracruz

Yeah, I finally got out of the Monster-City! πŸ˜€
I spent the last day walking around the Park of Chapultpec, reading a book and watching people. It’s really a sight! Lots of families, young lovers, sport-fanatics, a bit of everything really… You can go from the really crowded areas to the quiet, almost-alone ones, and I really enjoyed a day alone. And I managed to catch up on my book πŸ˜›
Evening came, and I had to catch the Bus at the TAPO bus station. The trip was quite uneventful, beside me falling asleep on the cold air exhaust and waking up with a frontal headache and painful, swollen eyes πŸ™
But anyway, I got in Veracruz by 7AM, spent another 3 hours reading and having a look around, and then I met Dora, my first CouchSurfing contact. She’s really a fantastic person, she let me bring the stuff home, and then we had a long walk in the center, showing me around and explaining the history of the city. I also managed to buy flip-flops, FINALLY πŸ˜€
Then we met two of her friends, who coincidentally have studied Italian and can’t wait to practice with me πŸ™‚ Well, I have to be useful, once in a while…
Last thing: the weather here is kind of HOT (27C at 8PM), but I can’t really complain… Or should I? πŸ˜›
Besos a todos!

2 Comments

  1. screwdrivers wrote:

    I am grateful for sharing this answer. I found this answer ideal useful. That’s a good content. Return To go over A few way more.

    Sunday, October 28, 2012 at 04:10 | Permalink
  2. screwdrivers wrote:

    I think other website proprietors should take this web site as an model, very clean and wonderful user genial style and design, as well as the content. You are an expert in this topic!

    Sunday, October 28, 2012 at 04:12 | Permalink