Skip to content

Day 13 – Veracruz

Today I started to realize that it’s going to be a really long trip… (yeah, it took me a while) πŸ™‚
I’ve been wandering around Veracruz most of the day, I’m skipping the museums in favor of the real, contemporary life. The city can’t be described as beautiful, but the people living in it Β for sure are! My host cooked a really tasty pasta, not really italian, but I appreciated it a lot! (yes, pasta can be delicious even from non-italian hands. I only supervised the cooking time) πŸ˜›
I spent some time with Dora’s friends, drinking cafe con leche a the Cafe’ la Parrochia, the oldest cafe’ in town (200 years and counting…). If you happen to pass by Veracruz, that’s the place to be!
I’m seriously thinking of shortening my hair, and get some white clothes. Dressing in black is not so smart here… πŸ˜‰
For the rest, not much. I’ll probably be in Xalapa for the weekend, and there are some plans to visit the island of Janitzlo during “dia de muertos”. Nothing planned yet, but as I learned until now, planning is not really necessary in Mexico. πŸ˜‰
Anyway, stay tuned, you’ll get more news in the upcoming days.
And for tomorrow, vamos a la playa!