Skip to content

Day 9 – Ciudad de México

First things first: What did I do/visit/see today? NOTHING! (and I can say it with a BIG smile) 😀
Ok, but I managed my first couchsurfing contact in Veracruz, so I went to the bus station and got a ticket for Sunday night. The trip is going to take 7 hours (instead of the usual 5), but at least I won’t arrive too early in the morning.
What else? Not much, this morning I visited the huge bookfair in the Zocalo (the central square of the city), but I couldn’t find anything interesting AND cheap. All the sci-fi stuff was too expensive, and the rest wasn’t interesting enough 😛
Nevertheless, I want to read some books in Spanish, so I got “100 anos de soledad” in digital format, and I’ll start from that one. At least I know it already… 😉
Tonight it’s gonna be Reggae night, I honestly don’t know what to expect… You’ll find out tomorrow!

One Comment

  1. Luisa wrote:

    “Ignara dell’atmosfera inquietante in cui si moveva, dell’insopportabile stato di intima calamita che provocava al suo passaggio, Remedios la bella trattava gli uomini senza la minima malizia e finiva per scombussolarli con le sue innocenti compiacenze.”
    😉

    Sunday, October 21, 2012 at 12:13 | Permalink