Skip to content

Monthly Archives: November 2012

My backpack

This is the first post about the philosophy of travelling. Hopefully, more will come in due time. My backpack is all my life. In it I keep stored all the things that allows me to move forward. There are clothes, light and heavy, because you can’t never predict which kind of weather you’re going to […]

Day 38 -> 45 – Mexico City – Zacatlan – Chignahuapan – Mexico City

First things first: I didn’t update the blog for a week, and I’m really sorry about that 🙁 What happened this week: I spent Sunday and Monday in Mexico City, then a friend asked if I would like to visit the Sierra Norte, in the state of Puebla. Well, why not? 🙂 So we went […]

Day 35/36/37 – Puebla – Mexico City

My plan keeps changing 😛 I spent one day more in Puebla, and I didn’t have anything to do in Puebla until Monday, so I decided to come back here, in the Monster City, to visit some friends and fix some things. I managed to order a new laptop, in the US, which will arrive […]

Day 30/31/32/33/34 – Puebla – Oaxaca – Puebla

It’s been a while since I last updated the blog, so let’s make a quick summary: Day 30/31: two days of Hackmitin. And I must say it, I was impressed! The feeling was the same of the firsts Italian ones, where the spirit was high and everyone tried to contribute as much as they could. […]

Day 28/29 – Puebla

Hackmitin! 😀 The last two days have been hectic, and I must say that I enjoyed it a lot! Yesterday was mostly about preparations, and today as well. I’m still amazed by the Mexican hospitality, and the fact that I came from the land which invented the hackmeeting makes it even more interesting. Everyone has […]

Day 26/27 – Puebla

Ok, let’s start with the bad news: my laptop and some money got stolen yesterday (Tuesday) from my hostel locker. Truth to be told, it was my fault. The locker was not really safe and it only took a bit of force to break it. Was quite of a shock, but I haven’t lost anything […]

Day 21/22/23/24/25 – Xalapa – Michoacan – Xalapa

Please, have a seat, get something to drink, and get comfortable. This is going to be a long post 🙂 Day 21: We try, without much success, to wake up early. After a round of showers, breakfast, and the usual stuff left at the end, we finally leave at 8.00AM (or something like that…). The […]