Skip to content

Day 19/20 – Xalapa

Oops, i skipped a day… Anyway, yesterday has been quite uneventful, so I can just skip over it (rain, boredom, fixing computers) 🙂
Today, on the other hand, was quite a nice day! I visited Coatepec (famous for the coffee, which I tasted personally and it’s GOOD) and Xico, one the many “pueblos magicos” of Mexico. The atmosphere is… hard to describe. The place is quite high in the mountains (1300m), and today was all cloudy and wet. Small cobblestone roads, quiet people, a mix of different smells of coffee, mole, bakeries and random food makes it quite pleasant to walk around. My friend Antonio brought me into a very weird, old-school bar completely covered with corrida posters (Xico is famous for it), and we tasted some “vino de mora” (blackberry wine). Obviously, I liked it 😀
To finish the tour, we ended up at the near waterfall, after driving and walking for quite a while… weary, but worth the effort! (yes, I took photos… you’ll get them soon!).
Anyway, we’re now ready for the 5-days trip, so I won’t update this blog for a while…
See you in a bit! :-*