Skip to content

Day 38 -> 45 – Mexico City – Zacatlan – Chignahuapan – Mexico City

First things first: I didn’t update the blog for a week, and I’m really sorry about that 🙁
What happened this week: I spent Sunday and Monday in Mexico City, then a friend asked if I would like to visit the Sierra Norte, in the state of Puebla. Well, why not? 🙂
So we went for 3 nights, visiting the villages of Zacatlan and  Chignahuapan, the first one famous for his apples and clocks, the second one for the christmas tree’s balls and the thermal baths. Was a nice trip, high in the mountains, lots of fresh air, nice sights and warm baths 🙂
On my way back I got sick, and spent the last two days in bed. Now I’m feeling better, my laptop is arriving tonight and I’ll probably pick it up tomorrow morning. If everything goes well, I should be on my way to Oaxaca soon…