Skip to content

Day 26/27 – Puebla

Ok, let’s start with the bad news: my laptop and some money got stolen yesterday (Tuesday) from my hostel locker. Truth to be told, it was my fault. The locker was not really safe and it only took a bit of force to break it. Was quite of a shock, but I haven’t lost anything important. All my stuff is safe in a backup in Amsterdam, and I still have all my photos.
Now, let’s talk about Puebla 🙂 Lovely city, the most colonial one of all Mexico. I only explored a bit the historic centre, but I took some time to visit the nearby Cholula which host the biggest pyramid in all Americas. Well, it doesn’t really look like a pyramid, because when the conquistadores arrived it was already abandoned for a long while, so they thought it was just a hill and built a church on top of it. Centuries later, they discovered the pyramid. Now it’s possible to explore a part of the underground tunnels, and I must say it, exploring it alone give you shivers 😀
Today I’m going to relax a bit after the crappy day of yesterday, and try to visit some museums, churches and other touristic stuff 😛
Of course, because I don’t have a computer anymore, my updates are going to be a bit more sporadic. Please bear with me 😉