Skip to content

Ping-Pong around Mexico…

It’s been a long while since I posted my last update, so let’s make a small summary:

– Spent another week (or 2) in San Cristobal, I attended the CIDECI conference (http://seminarioscideci.org/), worked on tech stuff and translations. If you have some time, have a look at all the material there, it’s quite interesting!
– Went for 4 days to Boca del Cielo, a small paradise on the coast of Chiapas. Basically the perfect place to relax, enjoy a beer in the sun and eat fresh fish every day! If you’re passing by, make sure to go at the Guiri-Guiri, one of the palapas there. Lovely people, cheap, and half of the profits go to the Consejo Autonomo de la costa de Chiapas. So, THE place to be in Boca del Cielo 🙂
– From there, a 20 hours trip to Mazatlan to visit the local radio (Radio Nhandia, http://radionandiafm.radioteca.net/) and help them with some technical stuff. Really nice place, everyone speaks Mazateco and I’ve been treated really well 😉
– Now, back in Oaxaca, where the GSM project is moving forward. We’re working on a funraising campaign, we’re about to finish a small clip which will explain everything about it. Stay tuned, we need your support (and money) 😛
So, what’s next? I’m going to Mexico City again to get some equipment and visit some friends. Maybe, I can even get a small job there for a couple of days… which is always good, considering that I’m not working since… June? 😛

Anyway, that’s all for now, I’ll try to be a bit more frequent in my updates. Please bear with me! 😀

One Comment

  1. Excellent beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your site, how can i subscribe for a blog web site?
    The account helped me a acceptable deal. I had been tiny bit acquainted
    of this your broadcast provided bright clear idea

    Saturday, December 28, 2013 at 07:46 | Permalink