Skip to content

Day (something) – Mexico City – Oaxaca – San Cristobal (Chiapas)

Ok, enough of counting days. 🙂 I haven’t updated this blog in a while, so let’s make a quick summary:
I spent almost two weeks in Oaxaca working on a very interesting project about GSM networks in the indigenous communities of Oaxaca. You can find all the details here:
http://rhizomatica.org/
Not much to say about it, beside the fact that I felt like working again 😛 No, I’m joking, it was a great experience, and I’m probably going back to Oaxaca in January to continue it. In the meantime, I moved to San Cristobal de las casas, in Chiapas. I’m only here since 2 days, but I already love it. Today I visited the Caracol of Oventic, the most easily reachable place in the part of Chiapas occupied by the EZLN. I’m probably going back there again, as today we only had time to visit the place, but we didn’t talk much with them. And I have lots of questions, and no answers… (for now).
Well, that’s it, at least for now. Hasta luego! 😉